American Wrestling

How to watch WrestleCon and more over Mania Week

This year’s Mania week for WrestleCon is a very busy one, with five huge shows live on Fite TV and next day replays on Highspots Wrestling Network.

About Fite TV

“FITE is the premiere digital network for Combat Sports providing hours of live, PPV and on-demand programming to combat sports fans all around the world. FITE streams more events than anybody else”

See More

New users can sign up to Fite TV with code: “n7djq9” for $10 FREE CREDIT.

About Highspots Wrestling Network

“The Highspots Wrestling Network is your home for all things wrestling! Stream your hearty ott with the best videos in independent wrestling today! Full events featuring PWG, NEW, PWX, WSU, CZW, $5 Wrestling & more, shoot interviews and series featuring The Kevin Steen Show, Old School w/ Steve Corino, Best Friends w/ Chuck and Trent?, documentaries, matches, women’s wrestling & more.”

Subscribe for just $9.99 HERE.

Thursday, April 4th, 2019

  1. WrestleCon Mark Hitchcock Memorial Supershow

WrestleCon Mark Hitchcock Memorial Supershow:

Times:

  • 7:00 pm EDT
  • 4:00 pm PDT
  • 12:00 am BST(April 5th)
  • 8:00 JST(April 5th)

This show was suppose to have Dragon Gate talent but due to Visa issues, they have had to pull out. The first name to pull out of all bookings was PAC but now all Dragon Gate talent will not be there. Due to this, WrestleCon have announced four matches, with surprises to come on the show. The loss of PAC and Dragon Gate wrestlers is a big blow but will not stop this show from being great, I have high hopes for this show as they have been great, year after year. This show will be available live on Fite TV and on-demand via Highspots Wrestling Network the next day, barring unforeseen circumstances.

Matches announced:

  • Main Event – Will Ospreay vs Bandido
  • Zack Sabre Jr vs Shane Strickland
  • Masato Tanaka vs Eddie Kingston
  • Dragon Lee vs Cavernario
  • Lucha Brothers & Jushin Thunder Liger vs SoCal Uncensored

Also Featuring:

  • Puma King
  • Black Taurus
  • LAX
  • DJZ
  • Arez
  • Sammy Guevara
  • Samantha Heights
  • Diamante
  • Plus lots more on the days of the show

Friday, April 5th, 2019

  1. WrestleCon US vs The World
  2. Rev Pro Wrestling
  3. Joey Ryan’s Penis Party

WrestleCon US vs The World:

Times:

  • 11:00 am EDT
  • 8:00 am PDT
  • 4:00 pm BST
  • 0:00 JST (April 6th)

Due to previously mentioned Visa issues, this card has been rearranged and is now seemingly headlined by David Starr vs DAGA. This is sure to be an international feast of wrestling styles and names. This show will be available live on Fite TV and on-demand via Highspots Wrestling Network the next day

Revolution Pro Wrestling:

Times:

  • 3:00 pm EDT
  • 12:00 pm PDT
  • 8:00 pm BST
  • 4:00 JST(April 6th)

With things up in the air with Visas to America at the moment, Revolution Pro Wrestling had to find a new main event because the original was a tag match with Will Ospreay teaming with former foe, The Bastard, PAC. PAC could not make this weekend due to these issues so RPW found a solution, and I think a match that will probably be great. This show will also make it’s way to Rev Pro’s on-demand service, RPWOnDemand.

Buy Tickets Here

Announced matches:

Main Event Will Ospreay & Hiroshi Tanahashi vs Suzuki-gun(Minoru Suzuki & Zack Sabre Jr)

Tag Match Alex Coughlin & Karl Fredericks vs CCK(Brookes & Gresham)

Special Singles Match Tomohiro Ishii vs David Starr

Special Singles MatchRocky Romero vs Ryusuke Taguchi

Special Guest Katsuyori Shibata

Joey Ryan’s Penis Party:

Times:

  • 8:05 pm EDT
  • 5:05 pm PDT
  • 1:05 am BST(April 6th)
  • 9:05 JST(April 6th)

This is apparently the “first annual Joey Ryan’s Penis Party” so this could very well be an historic event, not just with Penis-plexs and Boob-plexs but hard hitting matches and celebrities. This is one I’ll definitely be watching.

Announced:

6 Person Tag Team MatchJoey Ryan, Val Venus & Dan Barry vs Session Moth Martina, Scarlett Bordeaux & Priscilla Kelly

6 Man Tag MatchColt Cabana, Tommy Dreamer & Mike Babchick vs Matt Striker, Chuckie T & Trent Beretta

Singles MatchDan Barry vs Bill Carr

Special Singles MatchDavid Arquette vs Timothy Thatcher

Saturday, April 6th, 2019

  1. Pro Wrestling Revolver – Pancakes and Pile Drivers

Pancakes and Pile Drivers 3:

Buy Tickets Here

Times:

  • 11:00 am EDT
  • 8:00 am PDT
  • 4:00 pm BST
  • 0:00 JST(April 7th)

Matches Announced:

  • Adam Brooks vs Matt Cross
  • AR Fox vs JT Dunn vs Ace Austin vs Sammy Guevara
  • Revolver Tag Team Championship Gauntlet Match – The Rascalz(c) vs Lucha Brothers vs LAX vs Aussie Open vs Besties in the World vs Team Tremendous
  • Hoss Fight – 6 Pack Challenge – Fatu vs Dan Maff vs Ace Romero vs Larry D vs Madman Fulton vs Fallah Bahh
  • OVE vs The Unwanted
  • Moose vs David Starr vs Brian Cage


Thanks for reading this and don’t forget you can subscribe for free via email, tweet to me @ProWresMatthew or email me at prowresmatt@gmail.com. You can also follow @altprowres on Twitter. Comments, likes and shares are always welcomed.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.